Our People

CSNSW is the representative voice of NSW Catholic education and their owners at a state and national level. Our role is to ensure the interests of Catholic schools are protected and promoted in forums where education policy is formed and resource allocation is determined.

Dallas McInerney – Chief Executive Officer

Dallas holds degrees in Arts/Law and is a Master of Public Policy. He was General Manager, Government and Public Policy, at National Australia Bank since 2009 and has held senior regulatory roles at MLC, Insurance Australia Group and the Australian Securities & Investments Commission.

Board of Directors

Steve Sedgwick AO – Chairman

Steve has represented Australia and other governments on the Board of the Asian Development Bank and served on international advisory panels to the public services of Canada and Singapore.  He was Senior Economic Adviser to Prime Minister Bob Hawke during the mid-1980s – a period of major transformational reform to the Australian economy.

Most Reverend Bishop Anthony (Tony) Randazzo

Most Rev Bishop Anthony (Tony) Randazzo is auxiliary Bishop of the Archdiocese of Sydney. He was ordained a priest on 29 November 1991 at the Cathedral of Saint Stephen, Brisbane. From 1992-1994, he was a curate at Saint Mary’s Parish Ipswich before serving as Master of Ceremonies at the Cathedral in Brisbane from 1995-1997. In 1998, he began studying Canon Law at Rome’s Pontifical Gregorian University, returning to Brisbane in 2001 as Pastor of Regina Caeli Parish Coorparoo Heights, Associate Judicial Vicar at the Regional Tribunal and Director of Vocations for the Archdiocese. From 2004, he worked in Rome at the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith for five years. He returned to Australia to become Rector of the Holy Spirit Seminary of Queensland in 2009. In 2016, Pope Francis appointed him as auxiliary Bishop to the Archdiocese of Sydney.

Helen Conway

A lawyer and then a corporate executive over a period of 40 years, Helen is currently non-Executive Director of Endeavour Energy and insurance subsidiaries of Westpac. She has held a range of board memberships including AON Superannuation, Sydney Ferries, Caltex Superannuation and Catholic Healthcare. She was Chief Executive of Workplace Gender Equality Agency, Company Secretary and General Counsel of Caltex and NRMA, and General Counsel at Airservices Australia.

Anne Cummins

Professor Cummins brings a wealth of teaching and learning knowledge to CSNSW. She has been Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Students, Learning and Teaching) at the Australian Catholic University (ACU) since July 2009. She was an educator and executive in the Catholic education system for 23 years, including Principal of Merici College in the ACT. She has a longstanding commitment to equity and access in education and children and young peoples’ services

Vince Graham AM

A civil engineer, Vince is on the board of the Australian Rail Track Corporation, NSW Public Service Commission & the Safety Committee of University of Sydney Senate. For more than 20 years, he led several large government-owned enterprises undergoing substantial change management including Essential Energy, Endeavour Energy, Ausgrid and State Rail Authority. He has also served on the boards of many Catholic organisations. Vince is a Knight Commander of the Order of St Gregory and a Member of the Order of Australia.

Michael Lee

Also an engineer, Michael is a director of Sydney Airport and chairman of industry body Communications Alliance. During a 17-year career as a Federal MP, he was Minister for Communications and shadow minister for education. Michael has previously chaired the NSW TAFE Commission board and Central Coast Campuses of University of Newcastle. He is a Director of the National Film & Sound Archive and Calvary Ministries.

Moira Najdecki

A distinguished educator and schools administrator, Moira recently retired as Director of Education in the Archdiocese of Canberra-Goulburn. She has served on many boards of educational institutions, including the Senate of Australian Catholic University. Moira is a member of the governing body of Good Samaritan Education and serves on the board of Mater Dei, a special school in Camden.

David Robinson

A chartered accountant for more than 40 years, David is currently a Partner with ESV Accounting and Business Advisors. His expertise is in advising SMEs, trade unions and not-for-profit organisations. He is an experienced public company non-executive director and since 2009, a Trustee of Mary Aikenhead Ministries – the responsible entity for the health, education and social care ministries formerly under the stewardship of the Sisters of Charity of Australia.

Julian Widdup

Julian is a company director with significant experience in the areas of investment, finance, infrastructure, government, agriculture, healthcare, education and defence industries. He brings strong board and executive skills in strategy, risk management, corporate finance, governance, environment, safety, compliance, research and development. Julian holds a Bachelor of Economics from the Australian National University, is a Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries of Australia and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He is currently a director of Rural Funds Management Ltd, Director of Screen Canberra and serves on the Board of Members of the Australian Catholic University.

“Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptising them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you.”